Individual Categories


Customer Services Agent

Highly Commended: Sarah Murphy, Regenda Homes
Winner: Amanda Lynskey, RSA Motability

Sales Agent of the Year

Winner: Rizvana Bhatti, IAG Loyalty

Team Leader of the Year

Highly Commended: Alan McConaghy, Virgin Media O2
Winner: Olivia O'Hare, Regenda Homes

Support Person of the Year

Winner: Mike Atherton, Bupa Health Clinics

Support Manager of the Year

Winner: Sarah Andreassen, IAG Loyalty

Training Manager of the Year

Winner: Lee Benzies, Co-op

Newcomer of the Year

Winner: Robin Stewart, Co-op

Hero & Ambassador of the Year

Winner: Maria Ritchie, Virgin Media O2


Team and Company Categories


Frontline Team

Highly Commended: Motability Team, Proximo
Winner: Customer Service Team, St John Ambulance

Best People Engagement

Winner: RSAmazing Crew, RSA Motability

Best Transformation Programme

Winner: Customer Contact Centre, interactive investor

Agent Induction Programme

Highly Commended: Learning & Development Dept, Reassured
Winner: Coaching & Performance Team, Riverside Housing

Mental Health in Workplace

Highly Commended: Exclusive Law
Winner: Customer Service Team, Regenda Homes

COVID - Best Supporting Customer Programme

Winner: Protection Claims Team, Atos

COVID - Homeworking Programme

Winner: IAG Loyalty

COVID - Best Engagement, Health & Wellbeing

Winner: Co-op

Contact Centre of the Year

Winner (Outsourced): Sensee & Ageas
Winner (Small): Co-op
Winner (Medium): IAG Loyalty
Winner (Large): EE Ltd - North Tyneside